1523 Old Brodhead Rd
Monaca, PA 15061
Phone: (724) 728-9480
Fax: (724) 728-9481
1523 Old Brodhead Rd , Monaca, PA, US, 15061
- Phone: (724) 728-9480
- Fax: (724) 728-9481
The Research Center for Beaver County is a non-circulating library of local history that includes the Beaver County Genealogical Society's collection of books and other research material. It is open on Mondays from 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday, and on Fridays and Saturdays from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Open six days a week, except for major holidays and Sundays, the Carnegie Free Library is part of the Beaver County Library System.
Open year round, this family entertainment center features an arcade, batting cages, bumper boats, concessions, go-carts, and mini-golf.
Take an hour's drive north of Pittsburg, to this action-filled zone with loads of activities for the entire family. From go—karting and miniature golf to bumper boats, video games and baseball batting cages, it's all here. Besides these, there are several joy rides to keep you entertained. Open throughout the year, the venue goes packed with people, especially during holiday season. Don't worry if you have small children, the play area is where they can have their share of safe fun while you are away having yours! Check the website for information on group discounts, venue rental, gift certificates, rates, and more.
Together with two other State Parks in Pennsylvania, at the time of the Great Depression, Raccoon Creek State Park was declared to be a Recreational Demonstration Area. The many buildings that make up this area were collectively placed on the National Register of Historic Places as a historic district in 1987. Their architecture was one of the main reasons for being listed on the Register.
This sports center is part of Robert Morris University and home to RMU Colonials ice hockey team. Built in 1998, the place hosts a gamut of activities—figure skating, golf, athletic training, fitness center, public skating, and of course, ice hockey. While visitors can come for recreational purposes, RMUISC also offers training and instruction. The place rents out the premises for corporate and kiddie parties.
East Liverpool's beautiful wooded municipal park offers a renovated swimming pool, picnic shelters, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, fitness and hiking trails, level walking loop, children's playground equipment, identified tree species and outdoor amphitheater.
Located seven miles south of East Liverpool, this beautiful 1,400 acre park of rugged woodland boasts a 29 acre lake, fishing, miniature golfing, tennis, hiking trails, picnic shelters, tent/trailer camping, and a swimming pool with water slide.
The Carnegie Public Library was founded in 1902. Constructed on the Bradshaw Farm property, Charles Henry Owsley, designed the building. The library was built with generous contribution from Andrew Carnegie who once lived in East Liverpool. During its long history, the library was used as a museum, bomb shelter and by the Red Cross at the time of World War I.
East Liverpool's most visible landmark, this magnificent 126-foot tower is reminiscent of Old Central School, which once stood at the site.
Mary A. Patterson Memorial is situated on the East Liverpool campus of the Kent State University. Monroe Patterson built the edifice in memory of his wife Mary Patterson. The 1924 construction, once served as lodgings for working women, and it also features in the National Register of Historic Places.
This 3,038 acre park surrounding Beaver Creek was established in 1945. Offers camping, horseback riding, hiking, picnic facilities, canoeing and fishing.