9530 West State Road 56
French Lick, IN 47432
Phone: (812) 936-5300
Fax: (812) 936-5301
The Orleans Congress Square was built on March 11th 1815, and is an institution in itself having been witness to much of the city's eventful history. Several centuries later and nothing's really changed, this square still continues to be the focal point of all cultural, educational, political and community activity. Farmers markets, art festivals, street parties and a whole lot more gets the townsfolk together all the time.
The Williams Bridge is a covered bridge constructed in the Howe Truss style of architecture. The wooden bridge was built in 1884, while its design was done by architect Joseph J. Daniels. With a total length of 373 feet (114 meters), it passes over the White River near the town of Williams. It was is use till 2010 and was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1981.
One-hour tour along underground Myst'ry River.
A brain child of Father Phillip Ottavi, an Italian priest, the Providence Home Geode Grotto was completed in 1970. Made almost entirely of geodes, a unique type of rock that is known to have crystals within it, the grotto is said to have been inspired by its famous counterpart in Lourdes. The statue of Mary, imported from Italy, is made of white marble and is truly, quite lovely. A symbol of Father Ottavi's dedication and passion, the Grotto is a source of pride in Jasper.
Library offers adult services such as reference assistance, copy machines, microfilm readers, children services with help on the Internet and with educational materials, outreach services such as the Bookmobile and Homebound, plus many other unqiue services for the surrounding community.