7 Northside Drive
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone: (518) 373-2255
Fax: (518) 373-7888
7 Northside Drive, Clifton Park, NY, US, 12065
- Phone: (518) 373-2255
- Fax: (518) 373-7888
Clifton Park Center Baptist Church and Cemetery was established in 1837.The church is a brick construction of Greek Revival design. In 2004, it was added to the National Register of Historic Places.
Vischer Ferry Historic District runs along the shores of Erie Canal in Saratoga County. The district majorly features Greek Revival style structures. Its oldest structure is a Federal style home called Vischer Homestead built in 1740. The district was placed in NRHP in 1975.
The Niskayuna Reformed Church was originally known as Gabat House. In addition to prayer services, this beautiful structure is also used for various other purposes like school lectures and meetings during the week. This Greek Revival church consists of a two-level tower, and the adjacent cemetery has been in use since the late 18th Century.
Built in 1805, American architect, Philip Hooker designed this church. The Trinity Church Lansingburgh is an Episcopal church that features in New York's as well as Federal Register of Historic Places. The current church building is a symbol of the church's history and its rich heritage. Its mission is to spread the message of Jesus and serve people. This historic church is always bustling with activities that cater to diverse age groups. From youth programs to special fitness classes for women, the Trinity Church Lansingburgh accepts and accommodates everyone. For more details, call ahead.
The Stillwater United Church is a historic congregation established in 1873. Constructed in the Italianate style of architecture, it has been designed by Marcus F. Cummings. Built of limestone and brick, the church has a beautiful bell tower that adorns its exterior. The church is functional even today and holds regular services.
Spread over a land of 90 acres (36 hectares), this General Electric Realty Plot is a historic residential neighborhood that features the beauty of the nineteenth and twentieth century homes and it reflects a park like setting. It is said that the houses present here are the largest in the city, along with reflecting it's elegance in architecture these houses feature the Tudor, Georgian, Queen Ann, Spanish Colonial, and Dutch Colonial styles. This beautiful area is lively as the people here choose to enjoy the small daily activities like strolling in the park, riding their bikes, picnics, socials, caroling during vacations, etc. This place is truly a beauty to watch and is the heart of Schenectady.
Located at Jay and Liberty Streets in the commercial neighborhood of Schenectady, the Post Office lies very close to the City Hall. Done up in the Classical Revival style of architecture, designed by James Knox Taylor, the building was established in 1912. It was listed, along with the City Hall, among the US National Register of Historic Places in 1978 and later as an individual structure in 1989. The building remains more or less unchanged, except from the renovated interiors in the 1960s.
The elegant Schenectady City Hall stands high in the Schenectady city in New York. The historical hall building was erected and established from 1931 through 1933. It spreads over a land area of 2.3 acres (0.93 hectares). The profound structure of the hall exemplifies the Classical Revival, Neo-Colonial and the Neo-Adamesque style of architecture. The building is two and a half storied in height and is swanked by a full height central portico. The site is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
America's only express train serving destinations nationwide.
The Stockade Historic District is a charming little historic area spread over 82 acres (33 hectares). Located on banks of Mohawk River, this beautiful district is over three centuries old. It has a wide range of architectural styles that have been preserved well. The neighborhood was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1973 owing to its great historic importance. Visitors can download an audio tour guide from the district's website and stroll around having a look at the magnificent buildings. You can also join them for their annual tour which happens in September. For further details please visit their website.
The St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church is a magnificent church building established in 1906. It displays the Romanesque style of architecture and has been designed by noted architects Bernhardt and Noack. Located at the junction of 4th Avenue and 24th Street, the church has a stunning architecture and speaks only of grandeur. The splendid design and intricate details are a proof of the golden era it belonged to. The church is open and fully functional with services and ceremonies being routinely held.
The Newtonville United Methodist Church was formerly known as the Asbury Chapel. This beautiful structure is an example of the Late Gothic Revival architectural style and is a stunning landmark on the cityscape. It features a tower with a spire and a sexton's cottage adjacent to it. The verdant grass bed in the front of the building adds to its beauty.