1234 Omniplex Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45240
Phone: (513) 551-5028
Fax: (513) 551-5030
The Fortified Hill Works was registered in the National Register of Historic Places in 1974. In 1874, Ephraim George Squier and Edwin Hamilton Davis surveyed this area and have also mentioned it in their book, Ancient Monuments of the Mississippi Valley. The pecuilar feature of this site is that the earthworks that is generally on the inner side, in this case was on the external side of the walls.
Gorman Heritage Farm is a 120-acre working farm and outdoor education center, which invites its visitors to explore and learn the history, methods and values of a working family farm in a natural setting. Guests are invited to spend time hiking the wooded trails, visiting the friendly animals and learning about life on a family farm.
Listed in the National Register of Historic Places in 1985, the area represents the residential neighborhood of choice for Hamilton's prominent industrialists at the turn of the century. The 210 structures represent a variety of architectural styles from the last quarter of the 19th century through the first quarter of the 20th century.
David W. Gibbs designed Butler County's magnificent courthouse in the Second Empire style with hints of Italianate architecture visible. The construction of the Butler County Courthouse began in 1885, and was completed four years later. This is the third courthouse to be built on the site that housed the two former ones. Located in the heart of Hamilton, Butler County Courthouse is pivotal to the city's judiciary system.
Surrender to the awe inspired at this site that is still a baffling conundrum to modern historians. Located 90 miles southwest of Columbus, this historic mound is the finest remaining example of an Indian effigy mound that slithers over a quarter mile area and is five feet high in some places. The mound is a testament to the religious and mystical nature of the ancient Native Americans and there is a tower from which the mound may be viewed, as well as a small museum that explores what is known of the original inhabitants of the region and its geological history.
This is a city location for Muslim worship and other services.
Tucked away within Mt. Airy Forest, this arboretum is a peaceful and beautiful park. Spread out over 120 acres (48 hectares), the Mt. Airy Arboretum provides a tranquil space away from the hustle and bustle of the city. With over 1500 species of flora, the arboretum was established in 1911 and has been growing ever since. The most notable feature, the pond, is surrounded by lovely dwarf conifer trees. Others such as cherry, birch, maple, oak and more can be found throughout the grounds.
The beautiful Romanesque structure is the Spring Grove Cemetery Chapel. Included in the U.S. National Register of Historic Places, it was designed and conceptualized by Samuel Hannaford and Sons.
The Domhoff Buildings are located in Cincinnati, Ohio, United States. They are two historic commercial buildings. The buildings were designed by architect W.W. Franklin and were built in 1893. Both the buildings are four stories high and has a mix of Italianate and Queen Anne style of architecture. The buildings got added to the National Register of Historic Places on March 11, 1980.
St. Pius X Catholic Church is a beautiful Romanesque style church built in the 19th century. It has been added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1978 owing to its rich history and architectural significance.
For over 100 years, Meier's has been making fine wines and it has become Ohio's oldest and largest winery. Tours of winemaking and barrel aging are available as well as a tasting room and wine shop.
The Probasco Fountain is a historic fountain located in Cincinnati, Ohio. The bronze-granite statue was constructed in 1887 by Samuel Hannaford & Sons and named after its donor, Henry Probasco. The fountain was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980 and is a part of the Clifton Avenue Historic District.